Italy Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Wouldn't recommend"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Matthew B. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   October 17, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Zero atmosphere, not really any places to socialize, dorms are cramped but clean. Bathrooms smell, probably moldy and quite dirty. Location is close to the train station but far, in the opposite direction of touristic Florence. About 30 minutes walk into historic Florence. Very little, if anything near the hostel. Might be okay if price was cheaper.

"Not good at all"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Juan Q. of christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   September 30, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not clean, bad staff, not cheap.
Uncomfortable beds.
When we ask for a recipe they keep on saying that will be ready "later"
We had to insist before our departing to get a very dodgy one.

"I recommend it"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Valeria A. of Atlantico, Colombia
Reviewed:   September 16, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
its a nice hostel well located hostel, it has a common kitchen area that also has the use of the main social area, each bathroom has toilet and shower so it give you more privacy, the bedrooms and spaces in general are really clean. It’s on a third floor I think and the building has no stairs, but you can leave your heavy luggage on the reception downstairs. At first I thought the owners were kinda mean but they are just silent, they are nice and helpful, I recommend this place.

"Average place"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Henry W. of Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed:   August 31, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place needs some work. Alot of other hostels I've stayed had mini kitchens. This was a basic hostel. Place was a little run down for my taste. Clean up and stone paint would do wonders.

"intersting!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Grace B. of Waikanae, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel room was very hot, no air conditioning. Strange building down the road from the hostel reception. Staff were friendly but not a very social vibe. Very close to train station and room and bathroom were pretty clean and sufficient.

"Estancia en Florencia"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Margarita G. of Tijuana, Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 10, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muchas gracias por todo en lo general bien, es un lugar sencillo que cuenta con lo necesario. En lo particular la habitación está muy cercana a la entrada donde hay una ventana, la gente fumaba por fuera y todo el humo se metía a la habitación. Lo demás bien si lo único que quieres es dormir en un lugar seguro y bañarte.

"Quiet and cheap"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   C C. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was very inexpensive
Great location near the main train station
The staff was friendly and kind
The rooms are comfortable
The shower had poor lighting but clean

"A "meh" stay"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Maranda C. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   July 7, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room and bathroom were pretty clean, and the front desk was helpful. A little irritating that you had to pay to store your luggage past 2:00pm, but it wasn't a horrible fee. My biggest complaint would be the lack of fans. I was in a 4 bed room which wasn't bad, but we were only given one ground fan--and there was no good place to put it so it would even hit two of the beds. It was a miserably hot night, even with the windows open. Location was okay.

"Nice place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Shelly P. of Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   June 18, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed here for four nights in a suite so we stayed in a separate building. It was clean and there was a fan in the room. The area was relatively quiet and the people were friendly. Towels are a separate charge. The hostel is a short walk to City Centre and very close to grocery and the train station.

"Great location, very clean"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jack S. of Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed:   May 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was very easy to locate and it was within walking distance of the city center ! Check-in process went smoothly, however, make sure to have cash if you are only staying for one or two nights, as they do NOT accept credit card payments under 50 euros. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.


1 - 10 of 543 reviews  Next 10 results




ItalyInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us