Italy Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.4

"Hotel Ambra lies"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Heather S. of Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed:   August 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I called them on the phone before booking to see if they had availability. They said they did. They said it was 65 Euro, I asked if it was per person, and Miriam (the lady on the phone/at the desk) said no, not per person, per night. So I booked it and when we go to check out, they say it's 65 Euro per person... She blatantly lied to me on the phone. Granted we should have looked more closely at the "contract" but that does not clear them of lieing. Be ware.

"hôtel bien situé"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Aubert B. of marly, France
Reviewed:   May 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
bon rapport qualité-prix

"."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Paul G. of durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   April 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a problem with our room but the guy changed it to us and then everything was fine .. the free wi-fi was an additional value.. nice breakfast for 2euro per person and had the luck to find the only table in the small garden free to use...

"very nice"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Vanessa L. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   April 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice room, nice staff... I loved the street, the building and the balcony view from my room.

"very nice"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Vanessa L. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   April 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice room, nice staff... I loved the street, the building and the balcony view from my room.

"very nice"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Vanessa L. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   April 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice room, nice staff... I loved the street, the building and the balcony view from my room.

"Nice stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Eva V. of Leiden, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a really nice hotel, very friendly staff. Good location for a good price! I can recommend it to everybody!

"enjoyed my stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Alexandra G. of melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   March 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice street with special atmosphere.. no traffic, very quiet.. the room was clean and the guy on the reception is very helpful..


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




ItalyInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us