Italy Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.8

"Un merveilleux séjour d'une semaine dans les Abruzzes"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Axel M. of Marseille, France
Reviewed:   September 27, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Une chambre d'hôte idéalement située entre mer et montagne tenue par un couple d'anglais merveilleux qui ont à coeur de transformer votre séjour en un pur moment de détente et de plaisir.
Une chambre d'hôte offrant d'excellentes prestations et un magnifique panorama. La piscine est un must dans cette région.
Enfin, un lieu à recommander à tous ceux qui recherchent la tranquillité.

"Amazing Abruzzo! Fabulous Casa Christiana!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Unni B. of Aalesund, Norway
Reviewed:   August 12, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We, a norwegian couple, experienced the breathtaking beauty of the countryside of Abruzzo, in the last week of june 2012. On our hired bicycles (Active Abruzzo) we stopped at Atri, Silvi Paese , Penne, Farindola and the villages of the Campo Imperiore. The B&B Casa Christiana was our refuge and safe haven the hole week. We fully enjoyed the long evenings on the terrace, after a full day on the bike. Facing west, it gave us a front row view to the sunset behind Gran Sasso. The rooms were spacious and immaculate, there is a big separate living room and by now the big swimming-pool should be up and running. Rita and Gerry are very hospitable. They listened patiently to us and gave us the best advice as to where to go and what to see. We returned to Norway with many good memories, not only from the sights and the people we met on our trips, but above all of our new friends Rita, Gerry and Will (the latter of Active Abruzzo). We fully recommend this B&B, if you are looking for a place for the night or if you want to stay longer. We will return.



Unni and Asbjorn

"Casa Christiana B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alison D. of Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 11, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was thrilled to have found a lovely B&B in such a perfect spot. Gerry and Rita are an English speaking couple who extend a particularly warm welcome. The B&B sits atop a small ridge overlooking some of the beautiful, rolling, olive tree filled vallies near the picturesque town of Penne. I found Casa Christiana perfect for my needs as a single occupier but the place is well suited for long stays with a family also. The guest part of the B&B is seperate and extremely well decorated, the building having been recently rennovated to a very high standard. Breakfast was a delicious taste of a tradtional Italian breakfast. The best bit however was the pool and patio area overlooking the wonderful views. This place is off the normal tourist trail but is within easy access of the coast and all areas of the spectacular Parco National D'Abruzzo. A delightful and relaxing little piece of rural Italy to escape to.

"Fantastiske dager i Abruzzo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Asbjorn E. of Aalesund, Norway
Reviewed:   July 15, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Christiana B&B ligger vakkert til på et høydedrag i åslandskapet mellom Adriaterhavet (Pescara) og nasjonalparken Grand Sasso. Vi hadde det som base for sykkelturer i alle retninger i slutten av juni -12. Du må regne med en times sykkeltur for å nå stranden med vanlig fart. I bil er turen (20 km) selvfølgelig gjort unna mye raskere. Vi ble tatt godt imot av vertskapet; Rita og Gerry. De serverte hjemmelaget frokost og besvarte tålmodig alle våre spørsmål om regionen og "dagens etappe". De andre måltidene inntok vi i en av de mange landsbyene vi besøkte gjennom dagen. Rommene i Casa Christiana B&B er delikat innredet, romslige og rene. I tillegg til uteområdet, med eget svømmebasseng i hagen sluttført i disse dager, disponerer gjestene en stor terrasse og en romslig felles-stue. Dette stedet er på alle måter en perle i en svært vakker del av Italia!

"Beautiful B and B in Penne"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   O H. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   August 28, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My sisters and I spent a month traveling around Italy and Casa Christiana was by far the nicest place we stayed. The couple that owns an runs the B and B were exceptional hosts and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat in the rolling hills of Penne this is the place for you!

"If you want peace – that’s it!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rudolf R. of Moosleerau, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 25, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were at your house in summertime and it was beautiful. There was always a light breeze and it was wonderfully cool. The view is stunning and to relax under the trees overlooking "bella Italia" was delightful. We enjoyed very nice food and everything was spotless clean. As excellent hosts you know the area very well and showed us the most picturesque places. To stay with you was a real treat.

""Total hospitality!""

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nigel P. of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   August 24, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rita and Gerry are great hosts!
Their property is a real gem, located in glorious countryside with great rural and mountain views. Totally relaxing!
Attention to detail is most evident throughout. The accommodation is excellent; very clean and very comfortable, and breakfast on the terrace is a treat. Homemade bread and jams are a must!
I can thoroughly recommend a stay at Casa Christiana. You can be assured that Rita and Gerry will offer you a warm welcome, and add to your Abruzzo experience.


Previous 10 results  21 - 27 of 27 reviews




ItalyInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us